South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area South Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 19 May 2016.

(7.55 pm - 7.57 pm)

Present:

Members:

Cathy Bakewell	Sarah Lindsay
John Clark	Mike Lock
Gye Dibben	Tony Lock
John Field	Sam McAllister
Nigel Gage	Graham Oakes
Peter Gubbins	Wes Read
Kaysar Hussain	Peter Seib
Andy Kendall	Rob Stickland

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors David Recardo, Gina Seaton and Alan Smith.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Tony Lock, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor Peter Gubbins as Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor John Field, seconded by Councillor Gye Dibben, nominated Councillor Nigel Gage as Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peter Gubbins be elected Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

(Voting: 11 in favour of Peter Gubbins, 5 in favour of Nigel Gage)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Peter Gubbins in the Chair)

Councillor Peter Gubbins, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor David Recardo as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor Nigel Gage, seconded by Councillor Gye Dibben, nominated Councillor Gina Seaton as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor David Recardo be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

(Voting: 11 in favour of David Recardo, 5 in favour of Gina Seaton)

.....

Chairman

.....

Date